PSERS Board of Trustees

Composition - 9 members:

▪ 3 ex-officio members

   State Auditor
   State Treasurer
   Department of Administrative Services Commissioner
▪ 1 members appointed by the Governor

▪ 1 member elected by the other Trustees who has had at least 10 years experience in investments. This    trustee cannot be a current or former member of ERS. [OCGA 47-2-21]

▪ 2 members elected by the other Trustees who have had at least five years of ERS membership

▪ 2 members appointed by the governor

Four years. [OCGA 47-4-22]

Officers: Officers shall be the same as the officers of ERS. [Chair and Vice-Chair elected annually per ERS statute and Bylaws] [OCGA 47-2-21]

Meetings: Annual meeting on third Thursday in April at 11:00 A.M. at ERSGA office. [Bylaws] See the ERSGA calendar for meeting dates. View/print the Curent Board Meeting Agenda and Secretary's Report.

Quorum: Five members in attendance are required by law. [OCGA 47-2-21 (f)]

Votes: Four votes are required for a decision of the Board. [OCGA 47-2-21 (f)]

Investment Committee: At least four members appointed by Chair, plus Executive Secretary who is a non-voting member. Three voting members are a quorum and three votes required. Committee elects its Chair. [Bylaws]


Lonice Barrett Lonice Barrett
Board Chair
Appointed by the Governor
January 5, 2012 - June 30, 2019
Eli P. Niepoky Eli P. Niepoky
10 years of investment experience; appointed by the trustees
February 20, 2014 – June 30, 2021
Harold Reheis
5 years of ERS membership; appointed by the trustees
Retired Member of ERS
May 27, 2008 - June 30, 2020
Frank F. Thach, Jr. Frank F. Thach, Jr.
5 years ERS membership; appointed by the trustees
Retired member of ERS
December 17, 2009 - June 30, 2018
Steven N. McCoy Steven N. McCoy
Ex-officio member as State Treasurer
Novemer 1, 2011 - Indefinite
Greg Griffin
Greg Griffin
Ex-officio member as State Auditor
July 1, 2012 - Indefinite
Ryan Shawn Ryan
Ex-officio member as Commissioner of the Department of Administrative Services
October 2, 2017 - Indefinite
Samuel Kellett Michael Lowe
Appointed by the Governor
Term ends June 30, 2016

J. Sammons Pearson Richard Taylor
Appointed by the Governor
Term ends June 30, 2018



Board Contact Information
Fax:  (404) 350-6309
Mailing Address:
Board of Trustees
Employees’ Retirement System of Georgia
Attention:  James A. Potvin, Executive Director
Two Northside 75, Suite 300
Atlanta, GA  30318

handbookactual reportforms and publications